LAHAINA, Hawaii – North Carolina State, Baylor and Texas will be among the eight teams in the field for the 2025 Maui Invitational.

The tournament field announced Tuesday will include Oregon, Seton Hall, Southern California, UNLV and host Chaminade.

The tournament returns to the Lahaina Civic Center this November after playing in Honolulu last year after a series of wildfires killed 101 and destroyed the historic town of Lahaina. The 2025 bracket will be played on November 24-26.

NC State is coming off the program’s fourth trip to the Final Four after an uneventful run through the ACC Tournament. Baylor is one of four teams to win at least one game in the NCAA Tournament in the past five years, including a run to the 2021 national championship.

Division II Chaminade plays in the bracket every other year and has shown a penchant for shutting down big programs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here